Tutorial

How to Automatically Destroy Data on Telegram

Telegram users can automatically set accounts to destroy data on Telegram if they choose to use the messaging app no longer.

Read Also : How to Change Telegram Phone Number
Read Also : How to Delete Telegram Account Unauthorized

  1. Open the Telegram app.
  2. Tap on the three-line menu in the top left corner.
  3. Click the Settings menu.
  4. Click Privacy and Security.
  5. Tap the Delete My Account option.
  6. Select the period for the account to self-destruct automatically. The terms offered range from one month to one year.
  7. Done.

Now, you don’t have to worry about manually deleting your account or data if you want to stop using the app.

How to Automatically Destroy Data on Telegram

By default, Telegram sets the self-destruct timer at six months, but you can change it to one month or one year.

Once the account is deleted, all messages, media, contacts, and personal data will be deleted as well.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!